top of page
  • Writer's pictureArlynnda

We have an announcement...

Updated: Jun 30, 2022

We've been keeping a secret since early February... we're having another baby!

The timeline of Baby #2 is nothing like what I had originally planned. I always imagined my kids being two years apart. I guess since me and my next siblings are 5 and 8 years apart, I always loved the idea of my kids being born closer together. So, our plan was to start trying when Piper was about 15 months old... But then covid happened. And I had no interest in being pregnant, or giving birth, or having a newborn anytime in the near future. So, we decided to wait.


We decided that I would get off the pill in March of 2021 and try in the summer. Being a teacher and having a Spring baby was so perfect, because I had her in April and then had almost four months off with her until the new school year started. Because of this, I really wanted another Spring baby.

I used ovulation tests, just like I did when we got pregnant with Piper.

And every month I ovulated.

And every month I got a negative pregnancy test.


It was really discouraging. And I was confused because it happened so quickly and easily the first time. I got off the pill in March 2018 to try that summer. I started ovulation tests in May 2018 and went through two or three cycles before finding out we were pregnant in July 2018. I was honestly surprised when I got a positive pregnancy test after only two months of trying. I thought this time would be the same, or at least similar.


This time is took us about 10 months. I know it's typical to take 6 months or more when trying to conceive, so I wasn't really concerned until we started approaching the year mark. In January, I told myself that if I didn't get a positive pregnancy test that cycle, I was going to talk to my doctor.


Then, in February, on 2-2-22, we finally saw those two pink lines.

I felt a sense of relief, and also panic, but mostly joy! We are so excited to add another member to our family. And I can't wait to see Piper become a big sister! I know she will fill the role perfectly.

Baby, we can't wait to meet you!

♡Mama

137 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Instagram
  • LikeToKnow.it
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page