top of page
  • Writer's pictureArlynnda

Nursery Tour

Updated: Jul 26, 2020

This is my favorite room in the house. I poured hours upon hours into searching for cribs, looking for rugs, and picking out a million wicker accessories, designing a space where I would bring my baby home and watch her grow from a tiny newborn to a tumbling toddler and a (probably) moody teenager.

I thought I'd finally post a tour of Piper's nursery, since it has such a special place in my heart and everything has been so meticulously chosen, perfectly curated for my sweet Piper Girl. I will link as much as possible below each photo. Most of her room has stayed the same since we decorated when I was pregnant, but we have updated some things since she started sleeping in her crib at night.

We opted for this IKEA dresser instead of a changing table because I knew we would get more use out of it (this is the white stain color). We have the same dresser in our room, so I already knew I would like it for her nursery. IKEA also sells drawer dividers to make it easier to organize and they are perfect for tiny baby clothes. The dresser comes with black knobs, so I swapped them out for these ones to match the rest of her room. The mirror above her dresser is one of my favorite parts of her room. We added this simple changing pad and cover to the top. The shelves are also from IKEA. The frames and white vases are from Hobby Lobby. I bought her the personalized wooden rainbow for her for Christmas and we used the engraved wooden name plaque for her monthly milestone pictures. The shell basket is from Urban Outfitters, but I don't believe it's available anymore. The trash bin is from Target. The round wicker piece on the shelf, the lidded wicker container, and the wicker truck are all vintage.


This crib from Baby Letto was one of the first things I picked out for her nursery. We also chose a mattress that is double sided- firmer on one side for infant support, and cushier comfort on the other side for the toddler years. We love this crib sheet from Pottery Barn Kids and our leather ottoman from Wayfair. Our rug is from RugsUSA and I love it. We got the 5'x7' but I wish we would have gotten a bigger size because now that she's mobile, I'm so afraid of her falling on the tile (it's already happened and she got a busted lip). We also love our Nanit baby monitor. It provides sleep analytics and we can control everything right from our phones. It's also compatible with the Amazon Show. The mobile is from Anthropologie, but it's no longer for sale. The paint color of this wall is Vintage Charm by BEHR.


We absolutely LOVE our recliner from La-Z-Boy. It is so so so comfortable and I love the material. We purchased it with a Scotch-Guard treatment and have never had a problem with any stains. The pillow is from Urban Outfitters. We purchased this nightstand from IKEA to put next to it for easy access to a lamp and bottle on top and burp cloths and my pump in the drawers. Our lamp is from Target and we use it with our Amazon Echo Dot and a wifi controlled plug to turn the lamp on and off with our voice! Our nightstand also houses our Hatch Rest+ Sound Machine. This sound machine doubles as a nightlight and comes with a variety of sounds to choose from. You can also control the volume and brightness from your phone. The wall baskets are from JoAnn's, but I am linking a similar one. We installed these curtain rods and black-out curtains once we moved her to her own room and they are amazing! That little swan rocker was a gift from a family member but I am linking a similar one. The light fixture is from IKEA and the peacock chairs are all vintage.


We used these long photo ledges from IKEA to display Piper's books. The large basket below them is from Anthropologie, but it no longer for sale. The smaller basket is from Crate&Kids. The cactus hamper is from Pottery Barn Teen, but it no longer for sale. The cactus hook is from Urban Outfitters, but is no longer for sale (tired of hearing that yet?). We bought this standing fan since we don't have a ceiling fan in this room. We don't usually need it, but it's definitely nice to have in there. The small, tan rug is from West Elm Outlet and we have it there to cover just a little more of the tile and protect her from too many bumps and bruises now that she's more mobile. I will be linking toys in a separate post in the future.


Hopefully I covered everything. You can always see more details and product links in my LikeToKnow.it I also have videos in my "nursery" highlight on my instagram.


Thanks for stopping by the Heinrich House, friends!

♡Arlynnda

269 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Instagram
  • LikeToKnow.it
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page